It is currently Sat Aug 19, 2017 3:01 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Mon Dec 30, 2013 8:14 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

Hello all! This is my first time posting on this board, although I have frequented it enough looking at questions and answers I have had. I have been able to find some kind of question/answer that related to something I was asking myself, until now.

Here's my situation...

I am under my parents insurance until my new insurance for work is approved and ready to go (which will take awhile). My parents have BCBS, which I have had no difficulty obtaining suboxone. About 2 months ago, they got a letter saying that the policy was changing effective Jan 1, and I would now require a step/prior-authorization process (proof of drug testing, counseling, etc.). Okay, no big deal, I told my psychiatrist, which she said that we will do in December... and then about a week later... they get another letter saying now that Express Scripts will be handing the pharmacy and prescriptions. I tried to call both companies (3-4x, today being the latest) to see if I still need the prior authorization, as I will need to refill my prescription on Jan 4th, and it is sending my anxiety level through the roof worrying if I won't be able to get it. Express scripts said they would not have my "information" until Jan 2 (only giving me really 1 day to get everything I need IF I do need the authorization... yeah right... -_-) and BCBS said that Express Scripts will be handling my medications after Jan 1.

I guess what I'm wondering is if anyone has had this come up?

PostPosted: Wed Jan 01, 2014 2:58 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster