It is currently Thu Aug 17, 2017 5:53 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Wed Jun 25, 2014 3:14 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

It's me again....it's been a couple days since I relapsed (taking 1.5mg subs after jumping from .25-.5) and I have decided to taper back to .25 over four days and jump back off suboxone....my biggest issue right now is my own head. I'm so ready to be clean and I KNOW deep down that this is the right time (since im a teacher and have summers off) and I've done a good job getting from 16-24mg to .25-.5mg over the last 6 months....but I guess I didn't expect to have cravings for suboxone. The devil has somehow convinced me that suboxone is the glue that keeps me together but I don't want to believe it anymore. I have this amazing life with a husband who is understanding and compassionate....a five year old daughter who was a miracle....a job I enjoy (special needs teacher)....and I've finally gotten into a good church and participate in a women's group for addicts. I've worked hard to have everything in order but I've found that my mind is where this battle is going to take place. For the 5 days I was clean I had minimal physical withdrawals but with each day clean I began playing the what if game....what if I never feel happy again....what if I'm like this all summer and ruin my families summer......what if my withdrawals havent even really started and im gonna be sick tomorrow.....I have social anxiety and the suboxone kinda helped (or at least that's what I've told myself)....now every little thing seems like a mountain....even going to church or a friends cookout. I'm not even sure why I'm writing this or what I should ask....I just needed to vent....I know I need to find ways to cope with these thoughts....it's frustrating because I KNOW they are all lies and that I most definitely can enjoy life without subs, but its been almost 10 years since I was 100% sober for any length of time ( not counting the 9