It is currently Tue Aug 22, 2017 9:03 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Can't pay my mortgage
PostPosted: Sun Aug 12, 2012 9:48 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hi, I am here looking for some direction.

I have been addicted to painkillers for about 3-4 years. Mostly Percocet (10mg), when I can't get that I will take 30's or OC's. I am a professional who lives in the Boston area. I am out of money and was so overdue on the mortgage payment i went into default. Luckily I was able to get the payment by the skin of my teeth. I have no family to help with my child, I have a FT job and I am out of drugs/money.

I have been exploring the Suboxone treatment route but don't know where to begin. I am willing to go to my doc, walk into a clinic, I don't care what I have to do, I just want to do it the right way.

I just took my last 5mg. Vicodin and then that's it. Tomorrow is Monday and I am supposed to go to work at my high pressure job.

This is rock-bottom for me. I can't let my child down and can't lose my job.

Any advice would be appreciated. I know this is a forum for people who are in the program but I didn't know who else to ask.

Thanks in advance.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 12, 2012 11:18 am 
Power Poster
Power Poster

You are in the right place.

Start here:
http://www.suboxone.com/patients/opioid ... octor.aspx
http://www.suboxonedoctors.com/massachusetts