It is currently Mon Aug 21, 2017 12:35 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Can't eat!
PostPosted: Thu Oct 04, 2012 3:00 pm 
One Month or More
One Month or More

I have been on subutex for 2 years and take about 8mg a day....u just have noi desire to eat.,, I'm a personal trainer and don't want to lose muscle. Anyone have a suggestion m

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 04, 2012 8:10 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

Hey there - Do you have nausea or just no appetite? Has it been like this the whole time you've been on sub? If so how much weight have you lost? If not, when did it start?

Some people react to sub with an increased appetite, some with a decreased one. Often appetite on sub seems to be related to sugar cravings.

If I were you, depending on when your loss of appetite started and the amount of weight loss you've had, I'd go to the doctor to rule out any problems/medical issues. I say this because if it's been happening for two years that's not good and if it happened all of a sudden, then it's likely not a sub side effect and I believe either way you need to be evaluated - but that's just my opinion.

Good luck and I hope you get your appetite back soon.

-I'm only responsible for what I say, not for what you understand.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 05, 2012 12:02 am 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

Hi there,,,,,,,,,,,,

You know, I have to agree with the ^^^^^^^^^^^ here,
something seems to be 'not quite right'

And,,,, as far as losing wieght, but not wanting to lose muscle, I totally know how you feel...........
Im on a new medication that sorta causes my apetite to take a vacation. but it's getting better.

when I asked my doctor about it, he said to make sure that WHAT I DO EAT, counts!!!!

meaning, dont eat junk food when Im only a lil hungry....... eat protien and veggies.

But I DO absolutely think you should check and make sure nothing else is wrong ,,, FIRST.

K????