It is currently Wed Aug 23, 2017 5:33 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Fri Aug 26, 2016 3:19 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

So, I wont go into my full story, but I first discovered bupe in 2009, when I had been clean for 8 months from a 300mg/day OxyContin habit. I was in a drug court program for 18 months and my dad got sick and passed away. I had a 20 year prison sentence over my head if I didn't complete the program. I started buying suboxone from a friend and took them at first for the little high that they gave me, then actually went to a sub doctor and convinced him I needed a prescription for my cravings. Basically, if I didn't have subs I was going to use illicit opiates and go to prison...that's how I thought then and I did what I had to do. it is what it is. Anyway I graduated the program in 2010 with a script of 90 subs and moved to Austin, TX to start a new life. Clean slate. I took 90 subs with me with the hopes of tapering on my own with those 90 pills...well that didn't work, before I knew it I was out of subs and out of options, had no insurance and no money, and my girlfriend was having problems of her own with mental health. so I ended up going to a methadone clinic and beginning methadone maintenance and ended up on 180mg/day and was also doing heroin and cocaine...methadone was not good for me. I did this for a couple of years and ended up coming back home where I went back to my sub doctor, told him my story, and was given my normail script of 90 subutex(I convinced him to switch from suboxone to subutex for insurance reasons), 90 soma 350mg, 90 1 mg clonazepam. and 60 30mg adderrall. I must say I was going to a separate doc and receiving 90 2mg alprazolam a month. Now, obviously I was not about staying clean at this point...I was trying to get high, and have subs on the side...my mind was not in the right place. so yes, I got my subs filled every month, but was not in recovery by any means....this continued