It is currently Sun Aug 20, 2017 4:15 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: breastfeeding.......
PostPosted: Wed Jan 26, 2011 12:29 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

So, I have been nursing my son since birth, about 6 months now, he had no issues with w/d anything like that.. he was a perfect happy health 9lb boy. So my sub dr kept me on subutex bc I was nursing... so 6 months goes by and today I get a call from him telling me I either "have to stop nursing or stop taking subutex" Ive told him many times before I plan to nurse beyond one year an let my son self wean himself from nursing....
he said he read a report saying it isn't good... but sucha minimal amount of subutex is passed thru breastmilk and sub isnt absorbed thru ingestion.... so Im thinking he is either pulling that info outve his ass... he hasnt been one to know very much about suboxone and treatment.. mostly a money maker...
anyways Im trying to figure out if he can legally do that... and just wtf! Things that have changed, I've been with him since he opened and charged 150 per month... so fast forward to today.. in two years he has increased him amount to 250.. he just increased it to 250 this month.. but bc i was here and have been a continued patient my fee is 150 still...
could he be trying to push me out so he can have room for another patient at 250...
it doesnt seem to be legal to me that he can just tell me I have to stop breastfeeding suddenly.. which I dont plan on doing.. or to quit taking subutex.. which I also dont plan on doing.. I wish he werent such a flake and knew what he was talking about....

any advice? My apt with him is tomorrow..well see how it goes.. or if he is even planning on writing me a script or just cutting me off.. Im freaking out

PostPosted: Wed Jan 26, 2011 12:49 am 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member