It is currently Thu Aug 17, 2017 8:00 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Brand Name vs. Generic
PostPosted: Fri Sep 06, 2013 11:24 am 
New Poster
New Poster

Long story short. Was opiate dependent for almost 9 years. Voluntarily enrolled in treatment program with Suboxone. I'm a veteran. The VA recently switched to generic buprenorphine. Doesn't work as well for me! A little research confirmed I'm not alone! I was surprised at not finding any topics on this subject. There are quite a few posts on other sites regarding the generic form. Hoping I might find someone else in the same boat. Thanks!

PostPosted: Fri Sep 06, 2013 11:56 am 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

Hi David,

We actually have had a few posts about this here. But you're right, I can't recall very many. Maybe someone will see this and give their input, I've never tried the generic form.

Q

PostPosted: Sat Sep 07, 2013 8:50 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

I also heard some bad reports from the generic on other sites while I was doing my research. I got name brand films and they where cheaper than the generic pills. There is a $50 coupon on the name brand web site so that helped out.

Our Sponsors
PostPosted: Sun Sep 08, 2013 6:54 am 
Super-Duper Poster
Super-Duper Poster

Never ever liked the film .... Always loved the tabs .... To me the generic form is better , breaks down faster in your mouth , been on 2 mgs of Suboxone for 5 yrs now .. My generic tabs are made by activis pharma , there white with a crescent moon imprint on them and I've been using them since they came out , I hear there also very , I don't know that 1st hand though , saw it on some other web site ..... Good Luck , Mike

Last edited by Painter on Tue Sep 17, 2013 8:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

PostPosted: Sat Sep 14, 2013 12:25 pm 
Super Poster
Super Poster