It is currently Tue Aug 22, 2017 11:19 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2012 5:45 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

From "Induction Area"

dragonfly1127 wrote:
This is my first time here and really hope that this gets out to enough people that will be able to help me. I have been on suboxone for 6 years and am about to have surgery under GA. I know that I will get tru it but the whole thing has me very scared. I have to go tru 3 days of no subs prior to surgery. Even that I know I will make it tru as I wont even be in to full withdrawals yet as it is only 3 days.
What scared the daylight out of me is all the research I have been doing on people getting off of subs. I am n about 8mgs /day and am about to go down to 4mg soon. All I see is people saying how it was hell and these are people who were not on subs even close to the amount of time I have been. I mean If I go down to 2mgs then off in a slow amount of time I am still going to be in hell from what I see. Has anyone here been on subs for a long time and successfully came off of it with out wanting to kill them selves??? HELP please I need as much info as I can get .. Im scared!

dragonfly1127 wrote:
This is my first time here and really hope that this gets out to enough people that will be able to help me. I have been on suboxone for 6 years and am about to have surgery under GA. I know that I will get tru it but the whole thing has me very scared. I have to go tru 3 days of no subs prior to surgery. Even that I know I will make it tru as I wont even be in to full withdrawals yet as it is only 3 days.