It is currently Sun Aug 20, 2017 6:37 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Sat Jul 03, 2010 12:51 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

I will spare yall the gory details. I was a successful sub user who stayed clean for a year. Did what I was supposed to and unfortunately the closer I got to being off the sub the more I wanted to use again. I went from 8 mg a day to 1 mg a day in about a year. I would like to blame my use of starting pills again on the fact that I had major dental work which may have been the beginning but it was my choice to stop the sub and start the pills again. So for the last 3 months I have been through that hell again. I am a nurse though or was a nurse until Thursday when I finally told my fiance everything....he never knew I was on sub to begin with.....I quit my job and I am now waiting for my appt with my sub doc so I can tell him how bad I relapsed and how much I need his help again. I can't get in until thurs. I have some sub left but not enough until then so of course I am doing what I need to do to keep from going through withdrawal which isn't that the reason I chose sub in the first place. To say I am angry and bitterly disappointed in myself would be an understatement. I am disgusted with myself. I was doing so well and so close to being off of the sub.....too early maybe....but no use in wondering now. I did what I did. i blame it on no one but myself. I made a choice...the wrong choice and now I have to start over again. I have a love/hate relationship with sub but it saved me once and maybe it will again. This time I will actually stick to the therapy and meetings which I chose to lie about last time and see if I am in fact not a "special" kind of addict who doesn't need to do everything I am told. My fiance is totally supportive, financially and emotionally and is willing to help me any way he can. I have chosen not to put myself back in the high risk profession that I was in again because it made be