It is currently Thu Aug 17, 2017 10:58 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Sun Jan 15, 2012 8:49 pm 
Super-Duper Poster
Super-Duper Poster

When my kids were growing up especially in Jr.High and High School, there seemed to be not enough hours in the day to get everything done...They played football and I can remember frying two chickens with lots of other stuff to go with it and they would WIPE IT OUT! Then they would go back for night practice and come in starving again!! I can remember being up until 12:00 still doing laundry for the next day. I am a nurse, but I was teaching High School during that time and got home early but there still were not enough hours in the day. My husband was a funeral director and came in late and many times had to get up at night (yea people die at 2:00 in the morning!!) and he would get in about 4 and then be up to be at work again by 8. I just didn't feel like he needed to help me as hard as he had to work.

I did all of the above on my doc, of course and had to manage to get that in between all the rest.....

Fast forward to now and I look back on those times as the GOOD OL DAYS. I had lots of friends at school, never had time to be depressed, was interested in my kids activities and so on. Now, I am retired and so is my husband. He is home all the time and I was never used to that. I find i get very little done each day. The sub has helped somewhat..I did join a zumba class and I deliver MEALS ON WHEELS once a week. I have a housekeeper to do the deep cleaning, so all I really have to do is make up our bed in the am and cook dinner.....

I know those of you that are young and have young children will think..."come over to my house"!! ....and I understand that because I was once there. But now I just feel lethargic, lazy,apathetic and bored. I find it very hard to stimulate myself to do things. I lay around the house with me and my own mind...which is NOT GOOD!!