It is currently Tue Aug 22, 2017 11:12 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Fri Nov 22, 2013 1:52 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

I'm new to this topic and new to suboxone. I started it two days ago after weining myself down from 210mg of Oxy per day, plus a Fentanyl 100 patch every 48 hours. I am recovering from serious gastrointestinal issues of which I had multiple surgeries, as well as a total knee replacement earlier this year which took way too long to recover from. But, the time has come for me to stop taking the meds and get my family life back together, that is if my wife and family will be able to look past this dark time.

I was able to go from 7 pills to a half pill twice a day in about 10 days. I also went from the full patch down to about .25 of a patch during this time. I only suffered withdrawal the last night before starting the suboxone. But I cured it with promethazine and slept through the worse part. I went into the doctors office being off opiates for 24 hours feeling like crap. I took the first 8mg in the office and started to feel better an hour later. I took the second 8mg in the early evening and all was well.. I slept through the night and today was a great day! I didn't even want to take he subox, but did under direction of the doctor. I also took another 8 later today but didn't feel that I needed to. I have been off of the pills for 60 hours and 23 minutes as of right now and feel great! The best I have felt in a very long time.. I have a clear head, but more importantly feel repentant for what the meds did to me. Physical pain is now irrelevant to me. I can never take another pill, ever again.. I would have stopped a long time ago, if it wasn't for the withdrawal. But it hasn't been bad..