It is currently Tue Aug 22, 2017 9:27 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Wed Apr 21, 2010 6:52 pm 
3 Months or More
3 Months or More

OK, so maybe not THAT fascinating....but I had to title it something...here goes

I have been lurking around the site for several months (since August), and have posted a few times, but thought it would be a good idea to finally introduce myself. As I said to some other people, I am generally a VERY outgoing person, but find that I am pretty shy on the internet….weird, I know (I think it has to do with the idea that there is a permanent record of whatever I say online, whereas verbal craziness can be forgotten over time).

Current vital stats…I am 30 and have been married for 6 years. I have a Psych/English degree and, last year, was working on an MSW (Masters in Social Work), with hopes of becoming a therapist. Ironically enough, at the height of my addiction, I was interning at an in-patient rehab facility, working as a student-therapist (and taking drugs in between clients…I am a winner :oops: ) But, my addiction took over, so I dropped out of grad school (oh yea, I didn’t tell my husband for 6 months…I told him I was going to class when I was actually doctor shopping or seeing a dealer). I plan to go back to school when I feel more secure in my sobriety (it’s hard to help someone else when you are a mess yourself). In the mean time, I just completed my teaching certification, passed the test (yea), and am hoping to start work in September.