It is currently Wed Aug 23, 2017 4:08 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Sat Jan 22, 2011 12:33 am 
New Poster
New Poster

Hi all,

I am new to this forum or any forum in that case, and I am not sure if this topic has been posted already, but I am desperate for help and I am really hoping somebody can help me out! I have been using opiates for 3 years, and five months ago I decided to get help and got on Suboxone. I have been very sucessfull so far and went from 8 milligramg to 2 milligrams daily and am hoping of stoping in next two to three months. Now I am senior at a University and have a full time job. Last month my doctor offered me the new film form of Suboxone, and due to the savings i can get due to manufacturers coupon, and the plain fact that it really makes no difference to me if I use the film or tablet, I started using them. I soon realized that I get few benefits from them, compared to tablets, which are, easier and faster to use, easier to carry and few others. With my pretty busy schedules these were all positives. Here is where the negative comes in. I started getting something similar to canker sores under my tongue. I never had them before but I figured there is a first for everything, so i went online, and found out that they are common and that they usually last for ten to fourteen days. Its been three weeks now and I still have sorness under my tongue and it burns a little when I place the film under my tongue as well. Now if there is no alternatives I will go back to tablet, since I never had problems with them, but due to convinience of the film, I was wondering if somebody here can help me. I read somewhere that the pill can be placed between the lip and the gums, somewhat like the chew tobacco, but wasnt sure if this was the case with the film as well. Now I just want to point out one IMPORTANT fact. I am not trying to abuse or find ways to get high off of Suboxone, which to me is absurd due to fact that it s