It is currently Sun Aug 20, 2017 7:34 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: 32mg per day-too much?
PostPosted: Fri Feb 05, 2010 11:39 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hey everyone:

I took 32mgs today, spread out over 18 hours, which is more than the 24mg prescribed. First time doing this.

I am a little new to this-started a little over a week ago.

Everyone says less is more, but when I tried a lower dose, I got irritable.

Is it all in my head? Not sure. I will try lowering my dose,but I find it hard.

Lots of addict type stuff in me, nothing new here.

I can already gauge some of those reading this post reaction. I know it is a lot, the max dose if I am not mistaken, but I just can't seem to lower it.

Always open for new info or advice..........

Post subject: 32mg
PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2010 2:41 am 
6 Months or More
6 Months or More

Hi Hessr77

How long have you been on suboxone? I too was induced on 32mg a day. I have been on the sub for seven months now. Im currently prescribed 24mg a day. Next week, my doctor will be reducing my dose to 20mg per day. Personally, I feel like everyone's dosing needs are unique. Meaning- depending on how long someone has USED, their body weight, their metabolism, and any emotional/pschycological issues they may be dealing with... WEIGH HEAVILY on how much suboxone that person needs to FEEL stable. I know there is plenty of research about the "ceiling effect". But, as most addicts know-ALOT of our addiction is pschycological! I don't have a problem with trying to use the least amount possible, (without beginning to feel withdrawl symptoms).......But that AMOUNT is clearly different for alot of people. Finally, I believe that as long as you are taking you'r recovery seriously, and taking what is prescribed to you,.....A number is THAT- just a NUMBER!
Congrats on choosing to change you'r life. And, try to pay attention to how you truly feel inside.

Post subject: